Skip to main content

GENERAL CONDITIONS OF SALE

ORDERS :

If, in case of non-agreement with the order confirmation, this is not returned because of this non- agreement within 8 days per registered letter, the buyer is considered to have entered into the agreement. Each order implies automatically the acceptance of our conditions of sale. Each order leads to the application of our conditions only. Therefore, the client shall through his order waive his own conditions. Any deviations from the present general conditions may only be considered upon our express written authorization.

RECEIPT AND QUALITY :

The goods are sold, accepted and definitely accepted at our factory, even if these are delivered free to destination. The buyer has the obligation of reviewing the goods in all aspects, without our prior request. If the buyer fails to perform this check, his acceptance is considered as definitive, and no claim shall be accepted. If for reasons of quality the goods are refused, our liability is limited to the
replacement of the goods, within a term established by us whereas no damages claims shall be accepted from the buyer. We are not held liable for the destined use of the paper, bags and other
articles.

DELIVERY :

All delivery terms are approximate and for your information. These are not binding for the delivery on the fixed date. The expiry of the date does not annul the purchase in favor of the buyer, and no damage claim shall be accepted. The prices are indicative. The reasons alleged by our suppliers for the non-delivery of their deliveries shall equated to cases of force majeure and do not constitute any liability for us with regards to our own buyers.

SHIPMENT :

Our goods are always transported for the account and risk of the buyer, for which we do not bear any liability, even if these are free destination, FOB or CIF prices. In case of dispute only the information of the freight letters and receipts shall be valid. No other claim for lack of weight or volume shall be valid without a contrary check at our factory. The buyer shall be fully responsible for any deliveries to a third party.

PRINTING :

Our designs, drawings, plans or clichés are of our exclusive property, even if the client has incurred in the costs of the same, and in no case may these be reproduced, copied or transferred to the competitor. Upon the delivery of the “good for printing” we do not bear any responsibility for any noticed errors upon printing. Any delay in the delivery of the “good for printing” results in the cancellation of the accepted delivery terms. The works are executed for the risk and account of the buyer, who is solely liable to persecution in case of reproduction or printing prohibition. The color fastness of the inks cannot be guaranteed: any difference may not give rise to the refusal of the goods or a request for discount.

CLICHES AND MODELS :

We are not liable for :

  1. The storage of clichés;
  2. Printed matter under seal right;
  3. Prohibited reprint of registered models;
  4. Any violation of the legal provisions with regards to the usage, aspect and format of some printed matter.

Our own model, drawing and cliché designs or those which have been ordered to us, shall be destroyed or stored after their usage, without any guarantee on our side. These are never returned to the client, even if a payment is offered for the same.

DEVIATIONS :

The buyer shall always accept a difference of approximately 15% with regards to the ordered volume. All articles sold per weight are invoiced gross-to-net. As the colors and the paper purity may vary in the manufacturing, we cannot guarantee that the color and purity in our delivery is fully equal to our samples. Any small variations in format, quality or thickness, do not give rise to any claim or refusal.

PAYMENTS :

The invoices are payable at the domicile of Maatschappij Bastin-Pack NV – Neerhonderd 37 – B-9230 Wetteren, within a maximum of 30 days upon the invoice date. Upon the due date, a legally binding monthly interest rate of 1.5% is due without any previous notification. The beginning of a month is one month due. The debtor may no longer invoke the advantage of the payment terms, as soon as he fails to pay one invoice on the due date. Our agents, representatives or assistants are not allowed to receive any payments. The buyer shall only be discharged of any legal liability, upon the proof of a signed document by an appointed proxy.
In the case of non-agreement, the invoices shall be objected by a registered letter within 10 days upon the invoice date. Upon the termination of this term, the protest shall be considered as inadmissible.

COMMITMENTS:

If the buyer does not comply with his obligations or part hereof, we are entitled to annul the agreement without the necessity of a previous “in mora” statement, under the reserve of a damage compensation of at least 20%. At any time before or during the execution of the agreement, we reserve the right to require from the buyer strict compliance with his obligations, even if nothing of the kind was established in the signing of the agreement. We do not have to justify this request by providing any reasons. In the case of any refusal to comply with our request, we may annul the entire purchase and file a claim for damages.

DAMAGE CLAIM :

If no payment is made by the debtor on the due date and the same is not made within eight days upon notification through a registered letter, the due amount may be legally increased with a standard fee of 20%; and a minimum of 50 Euros. Nevertheless, this amount should not be confused with any court expenses, or with any legal compensation or attorney fees, or with any interests.

RESERVE OF PROPERTY :

The property of the goods is only transferred to the buyer upon the payment of all due amounts, including all interests, costs and damage compensation. Nevertheless, the buyer is obliged to take out insurance for all normal risks, from the moment the goods are within his risk environment, according to these conditions. As long as the goods have not been transferred to the buyer, the buyer shall make it visible on the goods that these are property of Bastin-Pack NV. In the case of an embargo, surséance of payment or bankruptcy on the side of the buyer before the full payment of the purchased goods, the same shall immediately notify the same and inform the enforcement officer, receiver or curator on the reserve of property. The buyer shall not alienate, burden, lend or move the goods without our prior written notification. Should one of the above-mentioned cases occur, we are entitled to withdraw the goods immediately and require damage compensation for value decrease of the goods or any other matter.

COMPETENT COURTS :

All disputes without any exception are subject to the competence of the courts in the area where our company is domiciled. Any acceptations or change of buyers do not imply any renewal of debt nor a variation in these provisions.

COMPETENCE :

We reserve the right to summon the buyer before another competent court.
BASTIN-PACK – Neerhonderd 37 – B-9230 Wetteren

Receive our newsletter

We won't send you e-mails everyday, we promise. But if you would like to have some news about us now and then, don't hesitate and subscribe here! Following the GDPR regulation, we would like to inform you that we hold your contact details for the purpose of our business relationship. You have the rights to information, correction, deletion, restriction, data portability, revocation and opposition.

Certificates

Bastin-Pack is a BRC-IoP certified company since 2004, which guarantees our customers the food safety, traceability and hygiene of our packaging. In 1998 we received our first ISO-9001 certificate. Click on the logo to download our certificate.

BRC FOOD CERTIFICATE
ISO 9001 CERTIFICATE

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this website, we assume that you will receive all cookies on the Bastin-Pack website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time by deleting your cookies for this domain.

Passer au contenu principal

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE

COMMANDES:

Si en cas de non accord avec la confirmation de commande celle-ci ne nous est pas retournée endéans les huit jours par un pli recommandé mentionnant le désaccord, l’acheteur sera supposé contracter la vente. Toute commande par le client entraine automatiquement l’acceptation de nos conditions de vente. Toute commande a pour conséquence de rendre uniquement applicables nos conditions. Par sa commande, le client se désiste dès lors de ses propres conditions. Nous ne tiendrons compte que des dérogations que nous aurons acceptées par écrit et expressément.

RECEPTION ET QUALITE:

Les marchandises sont vendues, acceptées et agrées définitivement en nos usines, même en cas d’expédition franco destination. L’acheteur est tenu de vérifier à tous points de vue la marchandise, sans qu’il soit nécessaire de l’y inviter. Si l’acheteur ne fait pas cette vérification, l’agréation est considérée comme défini- tive. Aucune réclamation n’est des lors plus admise. En cas de refus de la marchandise avant expédition pour des motifs de qualité, notre responsabilité se limi- te au remplacement pur et simple dans un délai fixé par nous, et sans indemnité aucune. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité en ce qui concerne l’emploi auquel les papiers, sachets et autres articles seront soumis.

LIVRAISON :

Les délais de livraison ne sont donnés qu’à titre de renseignement et approximativement. Ils n’emportent pas obligation de livrer à la date indiquée. L’échéance du délai n’annule pas la vente au profit de l’acheteur et aucune demande en dommages et intérêts ne sera intentée par lui de ce chef. Les prix sont indicatifs. Les causes invoquées par nos fournisseurs pour non-exécution de leurs livraisons valent force majeure pour nous et éteignent nos obligations à l’égard de nos acheteurs.

EXPEDITION :

Le transport des marchandises se fait toujours aux risques et périls de l’acheteur, sans responsabilité pour nous, même au cas où les prix auraient été établis : franco, fob ou cif. Les indications figurant sur les lettres de voiture ou récépissés émanant des transporteurs font seules foi en cas de contestation. Aucune récla- mation du chef du manque de poids ou quantité ne sera admise si la vérification n’en a été faite contradictoirement en nos usines. Les livraisons faites chez un tiers sont effectuées sous l’entière responsabilité de l’acheteur.

IMPRESSION :

Nos esquisses, croquis, dessins ou clichés demeurent – même si payé par le client – notre propriété exclusive, et restent en notre possession. Ils ne peuvent, en aucun cas, être reproduits, imités ou remis à la concurrence. La remise du « bon à tirer » nous exonère de toute responsabilité du chef d’erreurs constatées après impression. Tout retard dans la remise des « bon à tirer » supprime les délais de livraison acceptés. Les travaux sont exécutés pour compte et aux risques de l’acheteur, seul responsable en cas de poursuite du chef de contrefaçon ou de reproduction interdite. La fixité des teintes d’encre ne peut être garantie; une dif- férence ne peut justifier le refus d’agréation des marchandises et n’entraine jamais une diminution du prix.

CLICHES ET MODELES :

Nous n’acceptons aucune responsabilité en ce qui concerne :

  1. la conservation de clichés;
  2. les imprimés soumis au droit de timbre;
  3. la reproduction interdite de modèles déposés;
  4. toutes infractions aux dispositions légales réglementant l’emploi, l’aspect, le format de certains imprimés.

Les modèles, dessins et clichés conçus ou simplement réalisés par nos soins sont après usage ou détruits ou conservés par nous sans garantie d’aucune sorte, et jamais restitués aux clients même s’ils en ont payé le prix.

TOLERANCE :

Une marge de plus ou moins 15% sur les quantités commandées sera toujours admise par l’acheteur. Tous les articles vendus au poids sont facturés brut pour net. Les teintes et la pureté du papier pouvant varier d’une fabrication à l’autre, nous ne pouvons nous engager à livrer toujours le papier d’une teinte, d’une pure- té identique à celle des échantillons. Une légère différence dans la forme, la qualité et l’épaisseur ne justifie nullement réclamation ou refus.

PAIEMENT :

Les factures sont payables au siège de la Société Bastin-Pack SA – Neerhonderd 37 – B-9230 Wetteren au plus tard dans les trente jours de la date des factu- res. Des intérêts de retard de 1,5% par mois sont dus d’office et sans mise en demeure à partir de la date d’échéance des factures. Tous mois commencé est dû en entier. Le débiteur ne peut invoquer l’avantage du délai pour le paiement des factures dès qu’il est en demeure de payer une facture à son échéance. Nos agents, représentants ou employés n’ont pas qualité pour encaisser. Nous ne reconnaissons comme décharge que l’écrit portant la signature de nos mandatai- res qualifiés.
En cas de désaccord les factures doivent être protestées par lettre recommandée endéans les 10 jours à compter de la date de la facture. Passé ce délais la protestations sera non recevable.

ENGAGEMENTS :

Si l’acheteur n’exécute pas toutes et chacune de ses obligations, nous avons le droit de résilier la vente sans mise en demeure préalable et sans préjudice à tous dommages-intérêts avec un minimum de 20%. Nous nous réservons le droit en tout temps, avant et pendant l’exécution d’exiger de l’acheteur une garantie de bonne exécution de ses engagements, alors même que rien de semblable n’aurait été prévu lors de la conclusion de la vente. Aucune justification n’est à four- nir par nous sur les motifs de la demande de garantie reclamée. Le refus de satisfaire à cette condition nous donne le droit d’annuler la totalité de la vente avec dommages-intérêts.

CLAUSE D’INDEMNITE :

Si le débiteur ne paie pas à la date d’échéance, ni endéans les huit jours à compter d’une lettre recommandée de mise en demeure, le montant dû sera aug- menté d’office d’une indemnité forfaitaire de 20%, avec un minimum de 50 Euro. Cette majoration ne peut être confondue avec les frais de justice, l’indemnité de procédure où de dépense, ni avec les intérèts.

CLAUSE DE RESERVE DE PROPRIETE :

La propriété des marchandises ne sera transférée à l’acheteur qu’au moment où toutes les sommes dues auront été réglées, y compris les intérêts, frais dédom- magements accessoires. L’acheteur est toutefois tenu d’assurer les marchandises contre tous les risques normaux, à partir du moment ou les marchandises tombent sous sa responsabilité en vertu des présentes conditions. Aussi longtemps que la propriété des marchandises n’aura pas été transférée à l’acheteur, celui-ci sera tenu de signaler visiblement sur les marchandises que Bastin-Pack SA en est le propriétaire. En cas de saisie des marchandises, suspension de pai- ement ou failliete se produisant avant le paiement intégral des marchandises achetées, l’acheteur sera tenu de le faire savoir immédiatement et d’aviser aussitôt l’huisier de justice l’administrateur judiciaire ou le curateur de l’existence de la présente clause de réserve de propriété. Il est interdit à l’acheteur d’aliéner les marchandises, de les grever, de les mettre à la disposition d’une autre personne ou de les déplacer sans notre accord écrit au préalable. Si l’une des situations susmentionnées se produit, nous aurons notamment le droit de reprendre immédiatement les marchandises et d’exiger des dommages et intérêts du chef de dépréciation des marchandises ou autre préjudice.

JURIDICTION :

Tous litiges, sans exceptions, sont du ressort des Tribunaux dans le siège desquels notre Société a son siège. Les acceptations ou traites tirées sur l’acheteur n’amènent ni novation ni dérogation à cette disposition.

COMPETENCE :

Nous nous réservons toutefois le droit d’assigner l’acheteur devant tout autre tribunal compétent.
BASTIN-PACK - Neerhonderd 37 - B-9230 Wetteren

Recevez notre newsletter

Pour une petite nouvelle de temps en temps, remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous et cliquez sur la flêche!

Garanti à qualité

Bastin-Pack est certifié BRC-IoP depuis 2004. Ceci garantit nos clients l'hygiène, la traçabilité et l' alimentarité de nos emballages. Cliquez sur les logos à droite pour télécharger les certificats BRC-IoP et ISO-9001.

BRC FOOD CERTIFICATE
ISO 9001 CERTIFICATE

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site, nous supposons que vous êtes heureux de recevoir tous les cookies sur le site Bastin-Pack. Cependant, vous pouvez modifier vos paramètres de cookies à tout moment en les supprimant pour ce domaine.